ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

First of all, I express my deepest thanks to the Vice-Chancellor Sir for providing all possible facilities and creating an environment conducive for research in the university campus.

I am extremely thankful and grateful to my guide Dr. Satish Kumar, Dept. of Political Science, Central University Haryana, Mahendergarh who monitored this research work from the beginning to the completion of it and without whose blessing it would not have been possible to complete this work.

I record my sincere gratefulness to Dr. Chanchal Sharma, Dr. R.P. Singh, Dr. Rajeev Kumar Singh for constant encouragement and their creative suggestions for improvement.

I also thanks to my colleagues and friends for their self-less supports and encouragement. I wish to express my sense of gratitude to the entire library staff of Smt. Shanti Devi Law College Sharanwas and Distt. Library of Rewari and CUH library for their co-operation in carrying out my Dissertation Work.

Lastly, I convey my sincere thanks to all who contributed and helped me while caring out the research work.

Mrs. Anu Mehta