LIST OF ABBREVIATIONS

ASP - Association for Proletarian Solidarity

APCCCR - Andhra Pradesh Coordination Committee of Communist Revolutionaries

AICCCR - All India Coordination Committee of Communist Revolutionaries

AOBSZC - Andhra Orissa Border Special Zonal Committee

AOBSZC - Andhra Orissa Border Special Zonal Committee

BJNCSAC - Bihar Jharkhand North Chhattisgarh Special Area Committee

BDI - Backward Districts Initiative

BRGF - Back ward Regions Grant Fund

BPKS - Bihar Pradesh Kisan Sabha

CRPF - Central Reserve Police Force

CPI (M) - Communist Party of India (Marxist)

CPI (ML) - Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist)

CCOMPOSA - Coordination Committee of Maoist Parties and Organisations of SouthAsia

COC - Central Organizing Committee

CARC - Committees to Support Resistance for Communism

IPF - Indian People's Front

IB - Intelligence Bureau

IAP - Integrated Action Plan

JJMP - Jharkhand Jana Mukti Parishad

LWE - Left Wing Extremism

LON - Look out Notice

MHA - Ministry of Home Affairs

MCCI - Maoist Communist Centre Party of India

M-L - Marxist-Leninist

MKSP - Mazdoor Kisan Sangram Parishad

MCC - Maoist Communist Centre

NTSZC - North Telangana Special Zonal Committee

OMP - Orissa Maovadi Party

PWG - People's War Group

POTA - Prevention of Terrorism Act

PSP - Praja Socialist Party

PLGA - People's Liberation Guerrilla Army

PLA - People's Liberation Army

PLFI - People's Liberation Front of India

PW - People's War

PCM - Partito Communista Maoista

RSU - Radical Students Union

RCS - Rythu Coolie Sangham

RYL - Radical Youth League

RSVY - Rashtriya Sam Vikas Yojana

RCP - Revolutionary Communist Party

SC - Scheduled Caste

ST - Scheduled Tribes

TPC - Tritiya Prastuti Committee

UPP - Urban Perspective Plan