## ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

There have been many individuals who have inspired and motivated me in pursuit of this research. I take this opportunity to thank all of them from the bottom of my heart. First and foremost, I thank my respected supervisor, Dr. Rajeev Kumar Singh, Assistant Professor in the Department of Political Science, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh, for guiding this research work and for his whole hearted support, encouragement and guidance throughout the course of the research work.

Secondly, I am very grateful to Dr. Satish Kumar Singh, Head of Department of Political Science, for their Encouragement and Support. I also thank all my illustrious teachers at the Department of Political Science namely, Assistant Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma, Assistant Prof. Raghvendra Partap Singh. I take this opportunity to thank all the Central Library CUH staff, especially, Sh.Ajay Singh Rana, Sh. Samundra Singh Sekhon, Sh. Rajdeep and Sh. Mohan for their whole hearted operation in the pursuit of research.

I also take this opportunity to acknowledge the help of my seniors, juniors, colleagues and friends: Jai Prakash, Sakshi, Ishita, Aarti, Swati Singh Soam, Madhu Behera, Santosh Kumar Bhagat, Inderjeet Singh, Shahzad Chowdhary, Shivendra Tiwari, Vimlesh Kumar, Prabhpreet Singh for their material and moral help throughout the pursuit of research. Special thanks to Jawaharlal Nehru University, Nehru Memorial Library, American Centre Library staff for the whole hearted cooperation extended to me during the duration of the research. Finally and most importantly, I express my heartfelt gratitude to my beloved parents and my siblings for their patience and constructive criticism.

## Anwita